Skip to main content

From Our Clients

The Congleton crew is your best option.

Taylor clearly understood the bond between an owner and his LR and told me that he would perform a complete assessment and give me an honest accounting of what it would to bring her back to life and back home to NY.

W.C.
Bronxville NY

5.0
2017-02-14T01:42:52+00:00

W.C.
Bronxville NY

Taylor clearly understood the bond between an owner and his LR and told me that he would perform a complete assessment and give me an honest accounting of what it would to bring her back to life and back home to NY.

Timely and Reliable

Timely and reliable- treats my Rover like it’s his own. Taylor is definitely a professional!

M.C.

Vermont

5.0
2017-11-01T15:50:45+00:00

M.C.

Vermont

Timely and reliable- treats my Rover like it’s his own. Taylor is definitely a professional!

We’ll certainly be working with Congleton for all our Land Rover needs.

My husband and I recently purchased a 1995 Classic LWB ("Big Blue") from Congleton and we only have good things to say about the team there. We contacted them about viewing the Rover and they kindly coordinated to be available after regular business hours to accommodate our schedule that week. Taylor walked us through the entire vehicle, answering all of our questions (no matter how small). He also walked us through what maintenance would look...

C.M.

Burlington, VT

5.0
2017-02-28T00:37:01+00:00

C.M.

Burlington, VT

My husband and I recently purchased a 1995 Classic LWB ("Big Blue") from Congleton and we only have good things to say about the team there. We contacted them about viewing the Rover and they kindly coordinated to be available after regular business hours to accommodate our schedule that week. Taylor walked us through the entire vehicle, answering all of our questions (no matter how small). He also walked us through what maintenance would look like over the years of ownership; highlighting the attention to detail he would give the vehicle when it came to him for service. Both Parker and Taylor have been amazing throughout the process, readily available by phone or email. We never felt pressure from them or sensed that they were getting impatient with our many questions. What really struck a cord with us was how much they care for the vehicles they service and sell. It's clear that nothing leaves their lot that they aren't 100% about and customer satisfaction is their first priority. That really gives you peace of mind when you take your Rover on the road, knowing that an expert (which Taylor clearly is) has worked on it and that he and Parker are only a call away if you need anything. The purchasing process was a breeze and Parker even delivered the vehicle to us! Needless to say, we're thrilled with Big Blue and look forward to years of Rover ownership. We'll certainly be working with Congleton for all our Land Rover needs.

These Guys Know Their Stuff!

True experts - these guys not only know their stuff, but are responsive, reasonable and accommodating. Highly recommend reaching out to Taylor / Parker for any Land Rover needs!

M.M.

Manhattan, NYC

5.0
2017-02-28T00:35:42+00:00

M.M.

Manhattan, NYC

True experts - these guys not only know their stuff, but are responsive, reasonable and accommodating. Highly recommend reaching out to Taylor / Parker for any Land Rover needs!

Not many technicians would have made that follow up contact… Thanks again Taylor!

"My 95 Defender's ECU went very bad.. A couple of phone calls & emails with Taylor, received refurbished ECU, problem fixed.. Congleton Service will remain on my go to list when I have any problems in the future.." Thanks Taylor

L.W.

Oaktown, VA

5.0
2017-02-14T02:53:47+00:00

L.W.

Oaktown, VA

"My 95 Defender's ECU went very bad.. A couple of phone calls & emails with Taylor, received refurbished ECU, problem fixed.. Congleton Service will remain on my go to list when I have any problems in the future.." Thanks Taylor

If you own a Land Rover, you need to know this guy!

"Taylor found my vacuum leak within five minutes as well as correctly diagnosing a fuel trim issue within the next five minutes. I'm ordering the parts now. If you own a Land Rover, you need to know this guy... thanks Taylor - Sara and I enjoyed meeting you at Muddy Chef..."

R.F.

Deep River, CT

5.0
2017-02-14T02:51:30+00:00

R.F.

Deep River, CT

"Taylor found my vacuum leak within five minutes as well as correctly diagnosing a fuel trim issue within the next five minutes. I'm ordering the parts now. If you own a Land Rover, you need to know this guy... thanks Taylor - Sara and I enjoyed meeting you at Muddy Chef..."

Congleton Service has always been great

With there support I've always been able to get home.

C.G.

Nantucket, MA

5.0
2017-02-14T02:50:11+00:00

C.G.

Nantucket, MA

With there support I've always been able to get home.

Customer service second to none.

"I am not a car-person, but I love my 2005 LR3 and only other Rover lovers can understand that. The guys at Congleton get it and have done an outstanding job for me. Customer service second to none. Thanks guys!"

R.S.

Cochester, VT

5.0
2017-02-14T02:48:01+00:00

R.S.

Cochester, VT

"I am not a car-person, but I love my 2005 LR3 and only other Rover lovers can understand that. The guys at Congleton get it and have done an outstanding job for me. Customer service second to none. Thanks guys!"

He has completely transformed the feel of my Rover!

I sent my 1995 Range Rover Classic across the country from California to Taylor, based purely on a few conversations we had and what I had seen of his work.

N.T.

San Fransisco, CA

5.0
2017-02-14T02:42:41+00:00

N.T.

San Fransisco, CA

I sent my 1995 Range Rover Classic across the country from California to Taylor, based purely on a few conversations we had and what I had seen of his work.

Just Restore The Beast!

I felt comfortable, every step of the way, even worked 3 deep over the weekend to get it back fast.

R.H.

Boston, MA

5.0
2017-02-14T02:16:28+00:00

R.H.

Boston, MA

I felt comfortable, every step of the way, even worked 3 deep over the weekend to get it back fast.
5
10

Land Rover & Range Rover Pre-Trip Inspections By Congleton Service Of Vermont

The inspections and checks performed are designed to expose possible defects and potential mechanical problems that could be disastrous to your trip . Before you hit the road, make sure you contact Congleton Service for a full safety and operational inspection.

Check Your Steering System

A standard Land Rover steering system consists of the steering column w/ multiple u-joints, electronic relays (modern designs), steering rod(s), tie rod ends, power steering pump, belt (serpentine), strut assemblies and ball joints.

New England Roads can have a major impact on your vehicles steering system. Congleton Service performs a series of checks to ensure your trip is a safe one. If there are current concerns prior to our inspection please let our technician know.

Checks include:

  • Steering Wheel Free Play
  • Steering Column & U-Joint Check
  • Tie Rod Check
  • Upper & Lower Ball Joint Inspection
  • Steering Stabilizer Assemblies & Bars Check
  • Power Steering Check
  • Leak Inspection
  • Tire Inspection (Certain wear patterns could indicate alignment issue)
  • Rim Torque Check

Front To Back Drivetrain Inspection

Congelton Service will inspect your vehicles most important areas including fluid, visual and mobility. Inspections may vary from year and model, but the basics remain.

These checks include:

  • Axle Slip Gear Checks
  • Transaxle Joint Inspection
  • Axle Bearing Checks
  • Transfer Case Fluid (4 x 4 Vehicles)
  • Front Differential (4 x 4 Vehicles)
  • Front Drive Shafts (4 x 4 Vehicles)
  • Rear Drive Shafts
  • Shaft U-Joints
  • Connection Points (Transmission Mounts & Rubber Buffers)
  • Transmission Fluids
  • Rear Differential
  • Rear Axle Bearings

Full Brake Inspection

If your on a long trip the last thing you need failing is your brakes. Congleton Service will give your brake system a complete visual, hands-on and driving inspection to ensure your brakes are in proper working order before your exploring begins.

Including:

  • Under car visual inspection for fluid leaks
  • Audible inspection for any metal to metal sounds
  • Visual inspection of calipers, rotors, pads and warning tabs
  • E-brake test
  • Brake fluid levels
  • In-car pedal pressure

Shocks, Struts, Leaf Springs and Coil Springs

Suspension systems change from model to model and from year to year. Later models offer leaf springs with shocks, while modern rovers may offer struts (A coil spring and shock combined) and others may offer an air system designed to adjust to each driving condition (Except Off-Road). Congleton Service can inspected and service all systems as needed.

Radiator and Antifreeze Coolant

Probably the number one issue on long treks, back country drives or 4 x 4 excursions. Keeping you engine cool will keep you on the road. Congleton Service cooling system checks include:

  • System pressure test (to ensure there are no leaks)
  • Antifreeze fluid viscosity test (Coolant temp test)
  • Thermostat open level test
  • Waterpump visual inspection (Seal, leaks or other)
  • Serpentine belt inspection

Battery, Alternator and Charging System

Congleton Service electrical & charging system checks include:

  • Inspect battery for leaks or corrosion
  • Clean battery terminals and connections
  • Inspect alternator connections and clean as needed
  • Inspect starter connections and clean as needed
  • Test battery at rest and under draw
  • Test alternator output
  • Serpentine belt inspection

Exterior & Under Vehicle Safety

While we make sure your vehicle is ready for the road we also keep our eyes open for potential safety issues you or other drivers may face, including:

  • Lose exhaust connections
  • Broken or damaged body trim
  • Frame or uni-body damage
  • Fuel leaks
  • Vehicle lighting
  • Windshield wipers

Engine Fluids, Oil Levels & Filters

The team at Congleton Service want you to enjoy you time on the road, in the woods or on the track. We gladly inspect and address all the fluid levels with you engine and also inspect all filters as well. We do encourage you to take advantage of our great deals on oil and filter changes, as well as a complete filter inspection and cleaning .

Schedule Your Inspection Today!

Enjoy The Road Without Worrys